because y’all know I can’t stick to ONE goal

I’m going with four goals instead of one. Surprised? I’m not. ;)

  1. Get the résumé online ASAP
  2. Read more, like I used to. I’ve borrowed two great books now, and have several more at my disposal, so it’s time to whip my brain back into shape.
  3. In the same vein, get back to visiting the gym at least 3x per week. I can read there AND I will feel better on a daily basis if I do.
  4. Also in that vein (healthy veins are good after all) continue getting at least 7 hours of sleep per night. I’d been at 6 for the past several months, then ended up with much more than that for a few nights. It felt good. I need to stick with that pattern as much as possible.

Now, 2-4 are goals I’ve had before, but they’re also easy ones to fulfill, so I’m going at ’em again. Wish me luck!!

[P.S. I have several other goals that are playing at the periphery of my brain, but I won’t list them here, lest I ruin my chances of fulfilling any of them because I’m trying to juggle too many balls at once. Since I am unable to juggle, this seems like a bad idea on the whole.]

2 Comments

Filed under books, exercise, goals, health, plans, thoughts

2 responses to “because y’all know I can’t stick to ONE goal

  1. Tod

    5) Never say “y’all” again, ever.

  2. e. autumne

    Sadly, I said that when I was still living in Michigan. Infrequently, as I do now. At least I spell it “y’all” instead of “ya’ll.” That’s the mark of a lazy Northerner rather than a full-blooded Southerner.

Leave a Reply

