new stuff

A few links to share with y’all today. Mostly humor, because, honestly? That’s the only thing I look at on the Internet anymore.

Bill Maher in “Religulous” – I didn’t even know this movie existed, but I have a feeling it’ll be hilarious. I’m thinking about catching a matinee this weekend. They’re showing it at only one theater in the area, and at only three times a day, so I’m sure that says a lot about it… =)

Cake Wrecks – Can’t even remember how I stumbled upon this blog, but it is hilarious, especially for those of us who occasionally bake and can’t stand spelling and grammar errors. It’s not only that kind of thing – just-plain-ugly cakes abound – so I think anyone would enjoy it. My favorite installment: Going to the Dogs.

Weekend Update Thursday – I haven’t liked SNL for some time now, but they really know how to pull it out at election time. This was last Thursday’s episode, which came on after “The Office.”

Nerd Torture – And, of course, for those who didn’t get to see “The Office” last week: Jim’s way of challenging Dwight’s claim that he never steals time from Dunder-Mifflin. Love this show so much.

Leave a comment

Filed under fun

Leave a Reply

