debate, liquor – maintaining balance

What I’m doing right now: drinking a Peachtree and Diet Coke, watching Sarah Palin & Joe Biden snarl at each other and talking to a coworker online as the debate goes on. I’m also trying to block out some recent news from a friend. News that makes me scared for her and unsure how easy it will be to be her close friend in the future. It makes me feel so guilty to even momentarily judge her for her decisions, considering that whole “log in the eye” thing, but it’s hard. It’s hard to see someone I care about making mistakes, not even realizing there’s a problem with the situation, and just plodding on ahead as if everything is right with the world. It scares me. It’s delusional. And I can’t think of a single thing to say to her about it.

And now – NOW – my coworker and I are arguing about the rights of homosexuals in society. Oh man. Such a bad place to go.

And now we’re arguing about faith and God. Wow. Going downhill fast…

Sigh. I know this post makes no sense. I’m not feeling buzzed, so I think it’s more about my brain being all over the place and less about the alcohol. Starting out the day tired after an hours-long nightmare, and now all that’s happened tonight… it’s just been a crazy day. I’m ready for it to be over. =\

Leave a comment

Filed under thoughts

Leave a Reply

