♥ anime

So, I know I’m about 6 years late getting on the “Spirited Away” train. I remember the weekend that Mandy & Pei went to see it at Wells (Hall), and I know if I’d seen it with them at that time, I would’ve hated it. I just wasn’t mentally prepared for crazy-cute anime in ’02. It took until I’d dated Tod to really appreciate it. Actually, he made me appreciate a lot of foreign cinema that I never would’ve realized existed – specifically anything whacked out and Western European – and I will always be thankful for that.

If you haven’t seen this movie, see it. Now.

Leave a comment

Filed under fun

Leave a Reply

