♥ jim

Show me a woman who isn’t in love with Jim Halpert and I will be the one to fasten the first buckle on that chick’s straight jacket. Who wouldn’t fall for this guy?

My brother and SIL gave me the first two seasons of “The Office” for my birthday, so I’ve been spending my evenings with Jim and the rest of the crew. Realized as I browsed the episodes that I’d already seen all of season one and the first half of season two, so I was farther along than I thought. For some reason, I thought I’d seen only season three – weird.

On a related note, I’ve been in constant communication with an Adobe salesman named Jim the past several weeks, dealing with their awesome chat and webinar software. Not being someone who interacts with salesmen often, I am convinced that he’s exactly like his namesake on TV. Unfortunately, this Jim works from a home office in upstate New York, so I doubt his work environment is anywhere close to being as awesome as Dunder-Mifflin.

Working on a newsletter right now… It took me all afternoon today and I’m still not done. I hate being slow!

P.S. I get over the repetitiveness of Pandora when it comes to my “Calming Voices” station. I cannot get enough of Marie Digby’s version of Rihanna’s “Umbrella.” Also, lots of Sara Bareilles and Ani DiFranco.

1 Comment

Filed under fun, love, web

One response to “♥ jim

  1. Jenny

    I am in love with Jim Halpert for sure. Holy crap am I. But don’t tell Chris! He thinks I just want to be his friend. But if I met Jim Halpert in the street, I think I would leave Chris and follow Jim forever! At least there’s no threat to Chris there… since Jim is fictional and all! Haha.

Leave a Reply

