abbreviated makeover assessment

Last week, after a good bit of thought, I decided it was about time to get a haircut. Then I decided to dye it too. And give myself highlights. (Please note that I don’t recommend that last part unless you’re not at all paranoid about bleaching streaks into your hair. There’s a good chance you will, so I’d say leave it to a professional, or at least your two best friends.)

As you can see, I went for the chop-it-off-and-dye-it-red procedure. The highlights are hard to see in this photo, but they basically came out as more vivid red than the rest of the hair, but not particularly striking overall. Which is probably fine, since I’m sure they were uneven and shoddy at best. New me! (More later, when it’s not 2 a.m.)

3 Comments

Filed under fun

3 responses to “abbreviated makeover assessment

  1. Jen Stoll

    Wow Emily, that is a huge change! I like it :) I don’t know if I could be that daring all at once!

  2. That one guy...

    Holy big change! Looks good on ya though.

  3. Pingback: Recent Links Tagged With "assessment" - JabberTags

Leave a Reply

