empty me of me

“Empty Me” by Chris Sligh is one of my favorite radio songs at the moment. I think it’s a combination of the actual content and the way it sounds – it’s one of those pull-at-your-insides songs. Those are the best.

This week is shaping up to be very, very long. I need to get to bed earlier and stop dragging myself through the day. It doesn’t help that I’ve decided to make a second foray into going without an excess of caffeine in my daily diet. I had a cup of my Trader Joe’s jasmine green tea today, but the caffeine level in that is far, far less than in a diet soda, so I’m allowing myself one cup of tea per day if I need compensation. I have the concurrent goal of drinking at least a half-gallon of water per day, so I’m hoping I can make that a success. I know it will make me feel better in general.

As of tonight, we will be a two-person household. I hope we can coexist well. I can’t imagine things turning sour, but I guess you never know. At least we’re both very busy with work, so I doubt we’ll get in each other’s way very much. I’ll just have to make a special effort not to leave laundry in the machines or be too lazy to unload the dishwasher. Those are bad habits to have anyway.

You’ll note that this post is devoid of any and all interest or entertainment – like I said, I’m tired, people. I just needed a moment of relaxation amidst the anxiety of the office. I got to talk with Mandy online earlier, so that helped too. I really wish I could be home for my friends right now – I hate that distance makes me so ineffectual.

I feel like I’ve been spending too much money lately, particularly on going out to lunch. I have my reasons for accepting certain people’s invitations, but I really should just stop doing it. $6 here and there quickly turns into $100 a month, which I just can’t afford anymore.

What else… Nothing for now, I guess. The salad at lunch just didn’t tide me over, so I think it’s time for some fruit and yogurt before my energy wanes so much that I doze off at my desk.

Leave a comment

Filed under music, recap

Leave a Reply

