feel like crap

It’s been a rough day, to say the least…

Nutrition

  • Honey wheat bagel w/ fat-free cream cheese
  • Iced tea
  • 3 slices of smoked turkey, 2 1-oz. pieces of 2% cheddar cheese, hamburger bun; ~10 pretzels; 1 can of Pepsi One
  • Tiny container of Dannon Plus strawberry yogurt; maybe 2 oz. of granola (Bear Naked Fruit and Nut)
  • Amy’s BBQ veggie burger; 4 mini crescent rolls; 2 helpings of mashed potatoes; 8 oz. skim milk

Elliptical Trainer

~47 min. (35 min., 2-min. break, 12 min.)
~6.5 miles; ~650 calories
hr: ?

Notes

I have been mentally and physically lacking today. I started out tired and had several verge-of-tears moments at work. I was still feeling bad mentally upon leaving the office, but was physically OK, so I went to the gym. I made it about 35 min. on the elliptical before I was too tired to continue. I got off and sat on the back for about 2 min, caught my breath and tried again, intending to do another 25 min. Managed 12 before I felt like I was going to pass out. What is my problem?? It just doesn’t make sense. I hope I’m not getting sick. =( I think I’ll go to bed early and skip the other job for tonight.

The best part of the day was probably eating dinner with my landlady, her friend and Patrick. My landlady’s friend talked about her physical therapy work and how she ended up in PT school at age 39. It was interesting and funny. I also got to talk to Carla on the phone for a little bit, which helped. Otherwise… it just wasn’t my day.

Leave a comment

Filed under exercise, recap

Leave a Reply

