pros, cons

No, this isn’t about the job situation. After driving myself nuts looking at (crappy) apartments on craigslist for the past 24 hours, I’m trying to put it all out of my mind until after I talk with the adviser at MSU tomorrow. I have to give the VT program a fighting chance before I start moving in the other direction.

Anyway, the title refers to the fact that I hate being so sedentary right now, but it’s a blessing in disguise when I’m stuck sitting on the couch proofing for seven hours at a time. That’s what I’m doing right now, and have been doing since just before 5 p.m. I think I’ve gotten up maybe twice during that period – yuck.

I feel like I didn’t get anything accomplished at the office today. Several things with the Web site are on hold until AJ gets back from his vacation. Not only is he offering me a job, but also he’s the one who has to do so much of the internal stuff on the pages I’m creating for our office right now. Apparently he is literally the only one who can do several of these tasks. Does that seem silly? A little. I hope I’d get to be a go-to person for those kinds of things if I went down there…

Enough! I am going back to proofing till midnight. Yikes…

Leave a comment

Filed under jobs

Leave a Reply

