new leaf?

If you’re reading this, you probably got here from there. I’ve been starting and abandoning blogs for as long as I can remember and I always think blogger (or similar) will make me feel more professional and capable than livejournal. I’m not sure that’s true, and I’m not sure if this attempt will be any more successful than the others, but I’m giving it a go. I’m going to post in both places for a period of time, until I figure out if blogger has too many shortcomings for me, before changing over completely. I hate to leave my lj friends behind, and they’ll be my top “blogs” link to the right, but I feel like this will give me more freedom. Will it? We’ll see. Some steps forward come with hesitation.

Edit: For clarification, my middle name is Autumne (yes, with an “e” on the end), so I thought this a fitting title for my blog. I really wanted to start going by Autumne when I went to college, but when I realized I was living down the hall from my best friend, I figured that effort would be futile. I still dream about it sometimes, but I think it’s a little late now…

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging, moving

Leave a Reply

